Full text: List of Nobel Laureates (1939)

The prize for the year 1908 was awarded to: 
LirPMANN, GABRIEL, professor of physics at the Uni- 
versity of Paris, born 1845, died 12th July, 
1921; “for his method, based upon the phenomenon 
of interference for veproducing colours by photo- 
The prize for the vear 1900 was divided equally be- 
Marconi, GucLI:ELmo, Italy, born 1874, died 2oth 
July, 1937; and 
Braun, FERDINAND, professor of physics at the Uni- 
versity of Strasbourg, born 1850, died 2oth 
April, 1918; “in recognition of their services in 
the development of wireless telegraphy.”’ 
The prize for the vear 1910 was awarded to: 
fessor of physics at the University of Amster- 
dam, born 1837, died 8th March, 1923; “for his 
work in conmection with the equation of state for 
gases and liquids.” 
The prize for the year 1911 was awarded to: 
WIEN, WILHELM, professor of physics at the Univer- 
sity of Wiirzburg, born 1864, died 31st August, 
1928; “for his discoveries vegarding the laws gov- 
erning the vadiation of heat.” 
The prize for the year 1012 was awarded to: 
DALEN, GUSTAF, chief engineer, Stockholm, born 
1869, died oth December, 1937; “for his discovery 
of automatic regulators, which can be used in con- 
junction with gas accumulators for lighting light- 
houses and light buoys.” 
Lhe prize for the year 1913 was awarded to: 
KAMERLINGH, ONNEs HEIKE, professor at the Uni- 
versity of Leyden, born 1853, died 21st February,

Note to user

Dear user,

In response to current developments in the web technology used by the Goobi viewer, the software no longer supports your browser.

Please use one of the following browsers to display this page correctly.

Thank you.