Full text: List of Nobel Laureates (1939)

The prize for the veayr 1920 was awarded to: 
BourGEO1s, LioN, President of the Irench Senate, 
and of the Council of the League of Nations, 
born 1851, died 29th September, 1925. 
Lhe prize for the year 1921 was equally divided be- 
tween : 
BRANTING, KARL HyALMAR, Prime Minister of Sweden, 
born 1860, died 24th February, 1925; and 
LANGE, CHRISTIAN Lous, Secretary General to the 
Inter-Parliamentary Union, Geneva, born 18609, 
died 11th December, 1938. 
The prize for the year 1922 was awarded to: 
NANsEN, FrRIDTJOF, professor, Oslo, born 1861, died 
13th May, 1930. 
The prize for the year 1923 was allocated im 1924 lo 
the special fund for this group of prizes. 
The prize for the year 1924 was allocated in 1925 lo 
the special fund for this group of prizes. 
The prize for the year 1925 was awarded in 1926, 
equally divided between: 
CHAMBERLAIN, Sir AUSTEN, British Secretary of 
State for Foreign Affairs, born 1863, died 16th 
March, 1937; and 
Dawgs, CHARLES GATEs, former Vice-President of 
the United States, born 1865. 
The prize for the year 1926 was equally divided be- 
BrianDp, ARISTIDE, French Secretary of State for Io- 
reign Affairs, born 1862, died 7th March, 1932; 
STRESEMANN, GuUsTAvV, German Secretary of State for 
Foreion Affairs, born 1878, died 3rd October, 1929.

Note to user

Dear user,

In response to current developments in the web technology used by the Goobi viewer, the software no longer supports your browser.

Please use one of the following browsers to display this page correctly.

Thank you.